Critical Dates - Season Timeline


Critical Dates (excel format)

Code Date Critical Dates for Associations:
C1 Thursday, August 1, 2019 Associations to provide contact information of Ice Allocators &  Member Association Representatives to BGL and association home page link (Form click here)
C2 Friday, September 6, 2019 Associations to submit all ice for first session league play.  Ice Submission and Scheduling Guidelines (click here for document)
C3 Thursday, September 19, 2019 Associations to submit Association blackout requests for session 1 (Form click here)
C4 Monday, September 30, 2019 Association to provide BGL with all team staff contacts (Form click here)
C5 Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Session 1 schedule distributed
C6 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Associations to submit ice for second session league play.  Ice Submission and Scheduling Guidelines (click here for document)
C7 Thursday, November 14, 2019 Self Advance and Self Retreat Request Deadline (Form click here)
C8 Saturday, November 16, 2019 Second session scheduling blackout request deadline (Form click here)
C9 Sunday, November 17, 2019 All Session 1 game results to be submitted to Statistician and last day for games for repooling
C10 Sunday, December 1, 2019 Session 2 schedule distributed
C11 December 21, 2019 to January 4, 2020 Holiday Break
C12 Friday, January 17, 2020 Associations to submit ice for U10 Windup (Form click here) Ice Submission and Scheduling Guidelines (click here for document)
C13 Friday, February 14, 2020 Associations to submit ice for U12 League Championships

 

Code Date Critical Dates for Schedule
M1 Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Start Up meeting and ice allocators meeting
M2 Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Team Declaration
M3 Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Re-Pooling Meeting
M4 Thursday, November 21, 2019 Provincial Repooling meeting
M5 Tuesday, February 04, 2020 General Discussion
M6 Saturday, May 09, 2020 Annual General Meeting

 

Code Date Critical Dates for Meetings
S1 Friday, October 11, 2019 Session 1 begins play all divisions except U10
S2 Friday, October 18, 2019 Session 1 play begins for U10
S3 Sunday, November 17, 2019 Last day for games for repooling
S4 Saturday, December 07, 2019 Session 2  begins play for all Divisions
S5 Sunday, February 02, 2020 Last Scheduled league games for U16A, U16B, U19A
S6 Sunday, February 09, 2020 Last Scheduled league games for U14A
S7 Sunday, February 16, 2020 Last Scheduled league games for U14B, U14C, AA
S8 Sunday, February 23, 2020 Last Scheduled league games for U10 and U19B
S9 Feb 29-Mar 1 and Mar 7-8 U10 Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3  Windup
S10 Sunday, March 08, 2020 Last Scheduled league games for U12
S11 Mar 13-15 and Mar 20-22 U12 League Championships

 

 

 

Upcoming Events


Aug. 20, 2019 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Ice Allocators Meeting
Percy Page Building, Meeting Room 8

read more »


Aug. 20, 2019 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Start Up Meeting (BGL Executive and Association Group Representatives)
Percy Page Building, Meeting Room 8

read more »


WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.