Critical Dates - Season Timeline


2020 - 2021 Critical Dates (excel format)

Code Date Critical Dates for Associations:
C1 Saturday, August 1, 2020 Associations to provide contact information of Ice Allocators &  Member Association Representatives to BGL and association home page link (Form click here)
C2 Friday, September 4, 2020 Associations to submit all ice for first session league play.  Ice Submission and Scheduling Guidelines (click here for document)
C3 Thursday, September 17, 2020 Associations to submit Association blackout requests for session 1 (Form click here)
C4 Monday, September 28, 2020 Association to provide BGL with team manager (or Head Coach) contact for each team (Form click here)
C5 Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Session 1 schedule distributed
C6 Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Associations to submit ice for second session league play.  Ice Submission and Scheduling Guidelines (click here for document)
C7 Thursday, November 12, 2020 Self Advance and Self Retreat Request Deadline (Form click here)
C8 Saturday, November 14, 2020 Second session scheduling blackout request deadline (Form click here)
C9 Sunday, November 15, 2020 All Session 1 game results to be submitted to Statistician and last day for games for repooling
C10 Sunday, November 29, 2020 Session 2 schedule distributed
C11 December 19, 2020 to January 2, 2021 Holiday Break
C12 Friday, January 15, 2021 Associations to submit ice for U10 Windup (Form click here) Ice Submission and Scheduling Guidelines (click here for document)
C13 Friday, February 12, 2021 Associations to submit ice for U12 League Championships

 

Code Date Critical Dates for Schedule
M1 Tuesday, August 18, 2020 Start Up meeting and ice allocators meeting
M2 Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Team Declaration
M3 Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Re-Pooling Meeting
M4 Thursday, November 19, 2020 Provincial Repooling meeting
M5 Tuesday, February 2, 2021 General Discussion
M6 Saturday, May 08, 2021 Annual General Meeting

 

Code Date Critical Dates for Meetings
S1 Friday, October 9, 2020 Session 1 begins play all divisions except U10
S2 Friday, October 16, 2020 Session 1 play begins for U10
S3 Sunday, November 15, 2020 Last day for games for repooling
S4 Saturday, December 5, 2020 Session 2  begins play for all Divisions
S5 Sunday, January 31, 2021 Last Scheduled league games for U16A, U16B, U19A
S6 Sunday, February 7, 2021 Last Scheduled league games for U14A
S7 Sunday, February 14, 2021 Last Scheduled league games for U14B, U14C, AA
S8 Sunday, February 21, 2021 Last Scheduled league games for U10 and U19B
S9 Feb 26-28 or Mar 5-7, 2021 U10 Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3  Windup
S10 Saturday, March 6, 2021 Last Scheduled league games for U12
S11 Mar 12-14 or Mar 19-21, 2021 U12 League Championships

 

 

 

Upcoming Events


Aug. 18, 2020 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Ice Allocators Meeting
Percy Page Building, Meeting Room 8

read more »


Aug. 18, 2020 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Start Up Meeting (BGL Executive and Association Group Representatives)
Percy Page Building, Meeting Room 8

read more »


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started